Chakra for Healing Crystals

Emotional distress, physical pain, and anxiety can take their toll on your wellbeing. It is during such troubled times that a good friend may advise you to “balance your chakras.”

“But, what are chakras, and how do you balance them?” you might ask your well-intended friend. Well, if she doesn’t have an answer ready, we can help you. This short guide should answer all your queries about the 7 chakras for wellness, and which healing crystals to use for every chakra.

What are chakras?

Chakras are energy gates within your body that allow both positive and negative energy to enter or exit as it pleases. They allow you to share with others the physical, mental, and spiritual energy that you manifest. Through your chakras, you can also take in the same types of energy that others produce or which the Universe emits.

The word “chakra” comes from the Sanskrit language, and it means “wheel”. The notion of chakras spurs from ancient Indian teachings called Vedras. Wise people from more than 3,000 years ago identified the natural structure of 7 chakras, each of which corresponds to an area of your body:

  • Crown Chakra – the top of your head
  • Third Eye Chakra – the point between your eyes
  • Throat Chakra – the center of your throat
  • Heart Chakra – the area between the breast bones
  • Solar Plexus Chakra – two inches above the belly button
  • Sacral Chakra – the area above your pubic bone
  • Root Chakra – low-back perineum area

Why do I need to balance my chakras?

There are times when you experience physical pain or when you are surrounded by negative energy from other people. Other times, you may feel anger, hurt, and sadness, or confusion. It is during these moments that your chakras are unaligned and unbalanced.

To regain serenity and restore positivity, you must balance your chakras.

Balanced chakras help you rejuvenate your wellbeing, embrace relaxation, and rediscover peace of mind. An effective way of realigning your chakras is engaging in meditation with healing crystals. These powerful energy stones come directly from the Earth’s crust, and they can help you regain and strengthen your connection with the Universe.

7 Chakra Stacked Silver Plated Pendant 2

How to balance chakras with healing crystals

There are numerous types of healing crystals out there, and each of them works in balancing a specific chakra. We don’t want to let you test every single energy stone you can find, so we will break down all the chakras with their corresponding healing crystals:

The Crown Chakra

This chakra is located at the top of your head and deals mostly with emotion and spiritual enlightenment. To clear it from negative energy, you should use crystals like Selenite, Clear Quartz, and Amethyst. These energy stones have the power to increase positive vibrations and protect your spirit.

The Third Eye Chakra

This chakra is located between your eyes and just above the eyebrows. It deals with awareness and understanding of your place in the Universe. To clear it, you should use healing crystals like Lapis Lazuli, Amethyst, and Sodalite, which can provide you with mental clarity.

The Throat Chakra

This chakra is located on your neck just above the collarbone. It deals with confidence, power of speech, and focus. To heal it, you should use stones like Angelite, Blue Calcite, and Celestite, which will enable you to speak freely and confidently about what you think and feel.

The Heart Chakra

This chakra is located between your breast bones, and it deals with love, empathy, and tolerance. You can align it with the other chakras by practicing meditation with healing crystals such as Rose Quartz and Serpentine.

Chakra Floating Pendant with 18 Gold Plated Chain 1

The Solar Plexus Chakra

This chakra is located just above your belly button, and it deals with inner strength. You can heal it with stones like Tiger Eye and Citrine, which will help you regain self-esteem and courage to move forward.

The Sacral Chakra

This chakra is located above the pubic bone, and it represents sexuality and passion. You can align it with the other chakras with the help of healing crystals like Carnelian and Orange Calcite, which will help you regain your libido and your sexual energy.

The Root Chakra

This chakra is located on the low back-perineum, and it represents your ability to remain grounded and safe. You can heal it with energy stones like Black Obsidian and Shungite, which will help you disperse negative energy and increase stability in your life.