What are Chakra Stones?

Chakra stones are healing crystals that correspond to each of the seven body chakras that every person has. Ancient tradition attributes great healing powers to these energy stones that derive from the Earth’s crust. You may use chakra stones to heal and balance your chakras, and to attract positive energy. Through meditation and regular use, these healing crystals should help you disperse negativity, regain peace of mind, and enhance your serenity. Here are the chakra stones that you can use for each chakra to bring balance to your wellbeing and strengthen your connection with the Universe!

Crown Chakra Healing Stones

This chakra is located just above your head. It represents your emotions and your spirituality, and its colors are violet and white. You can use these energy stones to heal it:

Clear Quartz

This healing crystal enhances spiritual awareness and promotes positive vibrations. It also diminishes feelings of remorse and regret.


Use this crystal to disperse negative energy around you. If you place it on your head during meditation, you can relieve stress and improve your state of mind.

Third Eye Chakra Healing Crystals

This chakra is located between your eyes and just above the eyebrows. It deals with awareness and understanding of your place in the Universe. Its colors are purple and indigo, and you can balance it with these healing stones:


This crystal enhances your clarity and gives you a deeper understanding of your meaning in the Universe.

Lapis Lazuli

This chakra stone should increase self-awareness during meditation and help you disperse negativity more efficiently.

holistic affinity chakra stones
Meditating practice at home with incense sticks and hand holding quartz crystal chakra wand.

Throat Chakra Stones

This chakra is located on your neck just above the collarbone. It deals with confidence, power of speech, and focus, and its color is blue. You can balance it with these chakra crystals:

Blue Calcite

This powerful stone can help you regain your self-esteem and confidence after a period of failure and disappointment.


This healing crystal protects you against evil spirits. It provides you with emotional stability and stimulates physical relief if you are recovering from an injury or surgery.

Heart Chakra Stones

This chakra is located between your breast bones, and it deals with love, empathy, and tolerance. Its colors are green and pink. You may use these healing stones to align it with the other chakras:

Rose Quartz

The Rose Quartz crystal is one of the most powerful stones to use when you are grieving. It helps you recover while mourning for a loved one and restores positivity and hope in your heart.


Use this chakra stone to attract more empathy and good vibrations. You can use it during meditation to reduce anxiety and pain. In time, it helps you improve your relationships or mend old friendships that have gone sour.

Solar Plexus Chakra Stones

This chakra is located just above your belly button, and it deals with inner strength. Its color is yellow, and you can heal it with these chakra stones:

Tiger Eye

This powerful crystal helps you find inner peace. It reduces anxiety and stress and increases your courage to face social situations with more confidence.


With Citrine chakra stone you can strengthen your belief in your abilities. Use it during meditation to increase your bravery and your productivity.

Sacral Chakra Stones

This chakra is located above the pubic bone, and it represents sexuality and passion. Its color is orange, and you can heal it with chakra stones like:


This healing crystal should enhance your libido and help you with your physical stamina during sexual activities.

Orange Calcite

This chakra stone is your best ally for rekindling the flame of love between you and your partner.

chakra stone healing
Mindful woman meditating with crystals in a lotus position at home. Quartz crystal chakra wand in hands

Root Chakra Stones

This chakra is located on the low back-perineum, and it represents your ability to remain grounded and safe. Its colors are red and black, and you can align it with the other chakras by using these stones:

Black Obsidian

This healing stone should help you with bowel movements and safe recovery from illnesses.


With this chakra stone you can increase your ability to remain grounded and remove negativity and toxins from your body.